Automating floatbox

Page: 1

Author Post
Hi, I just purchased floatbox today and would like a few issues sorted out. I have not been able to sort these out through the instructions or demo page.

Most of the pics I'll be using floatbox for will be larger than the screen size and I would like floatbox to open in a width of say 900px and height of 600px withe the ability to scroll through the rest of the image or drag it around inside the box to see the hidden areas.

However, I would like to do this once in the header instead of individually for each image using the floatbox effect.

For the images that are not that large or vertical and do not need to be fitted inside the box I would like them to display as a regular floatbox effect.

Can these things be done and how, as I am not a programmer, I request you to give me clear instructions.
Administrator
The default behaviour when showing images is to scale the images down to fit the screen if they are larger than the current screen size. When scaled down, they can be enlarged to their native size by the user with a mouse click or touch. You don't need to set or modify any settings to get this behaviour, and this sounds like the behaviour you are looking for.
I am looking for the floatbox size a little smaller than the screen size and the large image to show up in it. The user can drag the image around in the box to see the hidden areas of the full picture.

In my current configuration even though the image takes up 960px width of the screen I need to scroll down in the entire page to see the rest of the image. I want to scroll within the box area.
Administrator
Well, the starting floatbox is already a little smaller than the screen. 5px smaller to be exact. This is conrolled by the autoFitSpace option. Set that to, say, 100 if you want a minimum of 100px free around the box.