Floatbox and Ecommerce Website

Page: 1

Author Post
Hi everyone, this is my first time on the forum, so please be gentle ! Firstly, congratulations on a terrific product.

I am working on a new ecommerce template that features a mini-cart on each page so that customers can see what they have purchased. At any time, they can view and edit the contents of the minicart byhitting a button on the minicart. In doing so, floatbox is ignited and detail contents are revealed.

If possible, can I place a button allowing customers to "close" the floatbox (instead of the existing close text" and at the same time refresh/reload the page that hosts floatbox ?? (Ajax is well and truly beyond me, hence the need to refresh._

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Administrator
Hi. Welcome, and I'm glad you're liking the floatbox.

Trust me, ajax is not well and truly beyond you. It's pretty simple, especially if you use a helper like floatbox's built-in ajax API functions. But you'll be relieved to know you don't need it for what you want to do. You just need to set an onclick action on some element of your displayed cart that closes the box and refreshes the originating page. Here's how you do that (using an <a>nchor element for this example):
<a href="#" onclick="parent.fb.loadPageOnClose = 'self'; parent.fb.end(); return false;">klose kart</a>
Many thanks for the reply and the ajax suggestion.

I inserted the code but did not get the results.

If you have a chance, have a look at he following page (http://www.dap.com.au/DAP_Product_Template1.asp). Add more than one product to the minicart, and then view the cart. You will see that floatbox loads detail of the shopping cart. If you edit the volumes and close floatbox, the minicart volumes do not change !! It is only when you hit refresh is when everything is adjusted accordingly.
Administrator