Works Locally but not Online..??

Page: 1

Author Post
Hi.. Do you know why this media will open locally but not online..

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/TestPanoWebGL/FloatBoxPanoTest-2.html

Thank you

Tesselaar....
Administrator
It could be the missing quote at the end of the data-fb-options attribute on the div.

Also, I strongly recommend that you get rid of that long XHTML doctype declaration and always and only use the simple HTML5 doctype.
<!DOCTYPE html>
OK, I think I have the head as you suggested, but I do not understand the other part, the missing quote.

I have this.. You you please edit this as you suggested...

<div class="floatbox" data-fb-options="doSlideshow:true autoStart:true group:demo2 colorTheme:red maxHeight:640 controlsPos:tr imageTransition:slide contentCornerRadius:10 navType:button minBoxWidth:95% minBoxHeight:95%">
I edited and stripped the code to this, and it still works locally but not online.. I am still learning how to do this so to me I cannot see what else I can do..

<a href="http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/AutonomousTourFinal/IpswichAntiqueCentre.html" class="floatbox" data-fb-options="autoStart:true colorTheme:red maxHeight:640 controlsPos:tr contentCornerRadius:10 navType:button minBoxWidth:95% minBoxHeight:95% width:1200 height:600 boxScroll:false showNewWindow:true showPrint:true enableDragResize:true">
</a>
I have tried heaps of things but for some reason, this url will not open the FloatBox..

http://members.westnet.com.au/dps/XX/WebGL-VR-Tour_files/LocalHtml/NewFloatBox/FloatBoxPanoTest-1.html

I tried to put the folder inside another and use the url with ../ and ./ but still does not open.. Very strange.. I can open the media outside of this folder set.. But not inside it.. Only locally.... Not remotely..

Somethings you have to just give up one..

Tesselaar...
Administrator
I can confirm that your content loaded fine when referenced from other sites, but not when referenced from your site.